States in India

 First in India

World Geography

 Tourist Places

 Link Exchange

 Tell a Friend

  Guest Book

 Shout Box


 Tamil Kids


News Updates

Just Launched the Shout Box.


As on January 1, 2005 India has 28 States and 7 Union Territories. The States mainly have been organised on linguistic basis. The Union Government has the right to alter the boundaries of the states, change their names, alter their status or altogether dissolve them.

Union Territories
  1. Andra Pradesh
  2. Arunachal Pradesh
  3. Assasm
  4. Bihar
  5. Chhattisgarh
  6. Goa
  7. Gujarat
  8. Haryana
  9. Himachal Pradesh
  10. Jammu & Kashmir
  11. Jharkhand
  12. Karnataka
  13. Kerala
  14. Madhya Pradesh
  15. Maharashtra
  16. Manipur
  17. Meghalaya
  18. Mizoram
  19. Nagaland
  20. Orissa
  21. Punjab
  22. Rajasthan
  23. Sikkim
  24. Tamil Nadu
  25. Tripura
  26. Uttranchal
  27. Uttar Pradesh
  28. West Bengal
  1. Andaman and Nicobar Islands (A)
  2. Chandigarh (B)
  3. Dadra and Nagar Haveli (C)
  4. Daman and Diu (D)
  5. Lakshdweep (E)
  6. Pondicherry (F)
  7. National Capital Territory of Delhi (G)





Our Partners

Tamil Webpage Without Downloading tamil font

Tamil Webpage Without Downloading tamil font




Copyright 2007 All Rights Reserved.
Hosted by

This page is viewed free hit counter script times from 07-10-2006

US landmarks